Rhodes State College Seeks Outstanding Alumni Nominations

Nominations are open through January 26 for the Rhodes State College 2024 Outstanding Alumni Award (OAA) and Circle of Excellence. Community members are encouraged to nominate graduates of Rhodes State College or Lima Technical College who bring credit to themselves and the College through distinguished accomplishments. The Outstanding Alumni Award recipient will be honored through a named Outstanding Alumni Scholarship. Both the OAA winner and the Circle of Excellence inductees will be recognized at the Rhodes State College Commencement in May 2024.

The 2023 award class included:

Outstanding Alumni Award –

Dr. Heather Moore, Radiologic Technology (1990), Program Director of the BTAS Healthcare Leadership Program, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College.

Circle of Excellence Inductees –

Kenneth Blanchard, Management and Marketing (1984-85), Executive Director, Northwest Ohio Literacy Council

Cyndi Brandehoff, Physical Therapist Assistant (1996), Director of Clinical Education, PTA, Rhodes State College 

Richard Kohli, Law Enforcement (1989), Retired, Chair & Associate Professor, Criminal Justice, Rhodes State College

Dr. Lori Ludwig, Nursing (2002), Assistant Professor, Rhodes State College

Nicole Scott, Business Management (2012), Vice President, Lima/Allen County Chamber of Commerce

Online and printable nomination forms are available by visiting www.rhodesstate.edu/alumni. All OAA nominees are automatically Alumni Circle of Excellence nominees. To learn more about the program, contact Kim Miller, Director of Alumni Relations and Development, at 567-242-5972 or alumni@rhodesstate.edu.