Rhodes State College Presents Employee Awards

Rhodes State College employees were honored during the President’s Fall Forum on May 9, 2022.

Service awards were given to employees who have reached certain anniversaries of service. Those with five years of service were Zachary Donley, Assistant Systems Programmer/Network Analyst; Cory Marks, Network Support Analyst; Pamela Mooneyhan, Administrative Assistant for Institutional Effectiveness Planning; Mary Rex-Maley, Office Associate for Technology & Liberal Studies; and Trisha Russell, Associate Executive Director of Human Resources.

Those with 15 years of service were Sharon Deubreau, Associate Professor for Humanities; Ronald Jones III, Security Officer; Kathi Stephens, Office Associate for K-12 Partnerships; and Alissa Zimmerman, Registrar.

Along with recognition for long standing service, the Outstanding Faculty Leadership Award was presented to Joy Macke, Instructor of Education; Outstanding Support Staff Award to Sara Ricker, Office Associate for Health Sciences & Public Service; Professional/Administrative Leadership Award to Lindsey Balliet, Institutional Research Coordinator; and Adjunct Faculty Award to Nichole Dearth, Adjunct Instructor of Occupational Therapy.

A few additional special recognitions included the John Fallon Early Teaching Award, which was presented to Jesse Wallace, Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology, the Rhodes State Leadership Award (established by Drs. Earl & Nancy Keese) was presented to Angela Heaton, Dean of Health Sciences & Public Service; and the Compass Presidential Award was presented to Joel Harris, Coordinator of Health Systems Technology & Simulations. A retirement honoree was also recognized. This included Lisa Hueve, Instructor of Information Technology.