Important College Information Regarding Covid Protocols. Learn More


The faculty and staff at Rhodes State College congratulate all the students who are receiving academic recognition.  We know how much time and effort you put into your studies to achieve this academic honor.  As graduation approaches, we wish you well in your future career and educational endeavors. Sorry we are not able to meet in person to celebrate this year.  Below is information on the students being honored this year for all of their achievements.  

Academic Awards program


Division of Health Sciences and Public Service

Mallory L. George, Dental Hygiene

Paige M. Fenstermaker, Medical Assisting

Jessica Lybarger, Nursing

Hannah D. Mengerink, Nursing

Taylor L. Rammel, Occupational Therapy Assistant

Alexis T. Williams, Physical Therapist Assistant

Jessie S. Kramer, Radiographic Imaging

Christine G. Sullivan, Respiratory Care


Division of Technology and Liberal Studies

Romulus X. Robinson, Associate of Arts

Gregory L. Hall, Accounting

Mai T. Tran, Associate of Science   

Zachary N. Myers, Business Administration (ONAW)

McKayla L. McGough, Business Administration

Coral A. Mabry, Digital Media Technology

Madison R. Reeves, Executive Office Administration

Samantha M. Backus, Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Courtney S. Bockrath, Human Resource

Claire M. Metzger, Marketing

Conner R. Graham, Web Programming/Computer Programming

Triniti R. Fisher, Early Childhood Education


Chester Burns Award

Samantha M. Backus, Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Phi Theta Kappa is the world’s oldest and largest national honorary society for two year colleges.  Eligibility is completion of at least 2 semesters at Rhodes State College with at least 20 credit hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate’s degree with a 3.5 or higher GPA and adherence to the moral standards of the society.

Austin Albert Anderson
Courtney Rae Barthels
Kelsey Nicole Basinger
Danielle Renae  Blakeley
Torie Ann Bockey
Courtney Sue Bockrath
Melanie Grace Borden
Aubrey  Kathleen Breitigan
Meridith Elise Brinkman
Kandace Sue Crabtree
Michael Allen Current
Amanda Marie DalPolo
Olivia A Deitering
Corey D Dudgeon
Chad Michael Duling
Emily M Forsthoefel
Jennifer Helen Gardner
Kylie Alexandria Gerdeman
Michaella M Gerdeman
Hannah Marie Gold
Conner Robert  Graham
Stephanie Michelle Green
Kirby Allen Halker
Morgan A Hicks
Mykenah Jo Jackson
Lucas Jay Kaufman
Ronald Dwaine Kimmey
Rebecca Marie Kitchen
Billie Jean Klauer
Jessie Sue Kramer
Taylor Rene Lackey
Robert  Michael Laman
Kali Savannah Lindeman
Bret A Llewellyn
Alyssa Nicole Lohr
Austin Lee Mabery
McKayla Lynne McGough
Kristen MiKayla Mullins
Tiffany L Perry
Dylan Everett Pitts
Andrea  Lynnette Potter
Taylor L Rammel
Rebekah Joy Schmersal
Whitney Ryanne Shellabarger
Christine Gabrielle Sullivan
Brady Alan Sweeny
Jenna Lynn Thiery
Dominik Layne Tice
Sierra Linda-Mae Trout
Erica Marie Uhlenhake
Janine Ann Walls
Kyrstin Lee Warnecke
Jessica Renae Wireman

Alpha Beta Gamma 
The Two Year College Business Honor Society

Alpha Beta Gamma® is the National Honor Society established by business professors in 1970 to recognize and encourage scholarship among Business and Professional students enrolled at two-year degree granting institutions. The society is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and has initiated more than 100,000 members.  Membership in Alpha Beta Gamma is open to students meeting the requirements (at least a 3.0 GPA and 12 earned credits) and following a course of study leading to a business-oriented career.

Danielle Lynn Adesso
Courtney Rae Barthels
Donavon Craig Catlett
Laura M Gutierrez-Combs
Paige Nicole Cox
Bennie D Dempsey
Zachary Aaron Donley
Brianda Garcia
Nancy Joanna Gibbs
Stephanie Michelle Green
Melissa Maureen Griesdorn
Kirby Allen Halker
Kelcey Ann Helmig
Mykenah Jo Jackson
Shaina M Johnson
Taylor Catherine Kehres
Melissa N Krouse
Rachel F Larson
Keagan B Layman
Joshua Thomas Livingston
Alyssa Nicole Lohr
Austin Lee Mabery
Coral A Mabry
Shannon Leigh McClure
McKayla Lynne McGough
Hunter D Meyer
Amanda Sue Moening
Kristen MiKayla Mullins
Zachary Noah Myers
William C Nieport
Tressa Renee O'Dell
Lance Edward Oleviri
Haley Nicole Overholt
Brooke Madison Rettig
Lori Ellen Rickett
Emmalee Rebecca Riddell
Daniel Lee Rittner
Brianna Jean Sanders
Rebekah Joy Schmersal
Shaylee Kay Sexton
Brooke Silver
Blake Christian Ross Simcox
Samantha Rae Swygart
Christina Louise Taylor
Sierra Linda-Mae Trout
Kyrstin Lee Warnecke
Ralph A Wiley
Shazam Zafar

Alpha Delta Nu
The National Two-Year Nursing Honor Society

The objective of the OADN Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society shall be to recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of Associate Degree Nursing. The society shall encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility. Additionally, the society shall participate in the recruitment of qualifed individuals into the profession of nursing


Lambda Beta
The National Respiratory Care Honor Society

Lambda Beta Society (ΛΒ) is a national honor society sponsored and maintained by the National Board for Respiratory Care (NBRC).[1] It is an honor society specifically recognizing undergraduate achievement in Respiratory Care related colleges. Lambda Beta Society was formed in 1986 and has over 100 chapters in the United States as of 2011. Membership requires the undergraduate student to be a student of respiratory care and be in the top 25 percentile of their class.

Mcrea Borton
Michael Allen Current
Hem Lal Odari
Christine Gabrielle Sullivan

Lambda Nu
The National Radiologic Imaging Sciences Honor Society

Lambda Nu (LN) is a national honor society for the radiologic and imaging sciences. Its objectives are to:

  • Foster academic scholarship at the highest academic levels
  • Promote research and investigation in the radiologic and imaging sciences
  • Recognize exemplary scholarship

Kelsey Nicole Basinger
Jessie Sue Kramer

Sigma Phi Alpha
The National Dental Hygiene Honor Society

The purpose of Sigma Phi Alpha is to promote, recognize, and honor scholarship, leadership, and service among dental hygiene graduates. It is the vision of Sigma Phi Alpha to enhance the role of the dental hygiene profession in its provision of quality health care to the public.


Tau Alpha Pi
The Engineering Technologies Honor Society

Tau Alpha Pi is the national honor society for engineering technology. Tau Alpha Pi membership is open to top-performing associate-degree and baccalaureate students in engineering technology programs. Induction requires nomination by a local chapter and, to be eligible, students must meet the requirements of their local chapter. These are designed such that every inductee is academically in at least the upper twenty five percent of their class.

The purpose of Tau Alpha Pi is two-fold: a)to recognize high standards of scholarship among students in engineering technology programs; b) to promote and encourage scholastic achievement by offering outstanding engineering technology students membership in the society.

Courtney Amrine
Dewey Marshal Augsburger
Samantha Marie Backus
Dakota Bricker
Kody Scott Buchenroth
Joseph Daniel Carver
Erickson Collar
Chad Duling
Braeden Ty Edwards
James-David T. Hileman
Mason Scott Hoepf
Connor Jeffrey Hoersten
Ronnie Kimmey
Kaylee Kinn
Robert Michael Laman
Bret A. Llewellyn
Elijah Brian Manns
Nathan Paul Mattson
Grant James Mumaugh
Caden Mitchell Sonnenberg
Brady Sweeny
Caleb Vennekotter
Wyatt L Wiegers
Josh Zwez

Tau Upsilon Alpha
The National Human Service Honor Society

The mission of Tau Upsilon Alpha National Organization for Human Services Honor Society is to honor academic excellence; to foster lifelong learning, leadership and development; and to promote excellence in service to humanity.