Rhodes State College News

October 19, 2017
Rhodes State College Presents Employee Awards 2017

Rhodes State College Presents Employee Awards 2017

October 19, 2017

Rhodes State College employees were honored during its 36th Annual Faculty & Staff Recognition Dinner on October 19, 2017, held in the Keese Hall Multipurpose Center.

Service awards were given to employees reaching specific service anniversaries. Those honored for five years of service were: Allan Berens, Safety-Security Officer; Kathryn Blanchard, Lead Teacher, YMCA Child Care Center; Robin Borchers, Assistant Professor, Nursing; Becky Burrell, Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness & Assistant to the President for Planning; Brenda McKinley, Instructor, Business Administration; Kristina Neeley, Clerical/Proctoring Support Assistant – Testing Center & Accommodative Services; Rose Reinhart, Vice President for Student Affairs; Craig Rower, Safety-Security Officer; Bill Stoner, Campus Courier/Operator, Duplication & Mail Center; and Brenda Stose, Instructor and Occupational Therapy Assistant.

Those honored for 10 years of service were Amanda Baker, Lead Teacher, YMCA Child Care Center; Sharon Deubreau, Associate Professor, Humanities; Doug Durliat, Director, West Central Ohio Manufacturing Consortium – Manufacturing Pathways; Ron Jones, Safety-Security Office; Kathi Stephens, Office Specialist, Academic Affairs; and Alissa Zimmerman, Assistant Registrar.

Honored for 15 years of service was Diane Miller, Assistant Professor, Information & Emerging Technology.

Those honored for 20 years of service were Miranda Detwiler, Secretary I, Division of Business, Technology & Public Service; and Joel Harris, Coordinator of the Patient Simulation Lab, Associate Professor of Nursing, and Clinical Specialist in Respiratory Care.

Honored for 30 years of service was Margaret Schuck, Coordinator and Associate Professor, Paralegal/Legal Assisting.

Along with recognition for long-standing service, the Outstanding Employee Award for Professional/Administrative Leadership Award was presented to Alissa Zimmerman. Trisha Kroeger was presented with the Outstanding Support/Office Staff Award. Nora Beerline was the recipient of the Outstanding Faculty Award. Norman Schnipke was the recipient of the Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award.

Becky Burrell was the recipient of the Compass Presidential Award.

Full News List