Rhodes State College Foundation

The James A. Rhodes State College Foundation was founded in 1978 as a non-profit corporation to assist in the promotion of the College (then known as the Lima Technical College Development Fund). Established in recognition of the need to forge public and private partnerships, it adds financial support to the College’s other sources of funding. Through the generous contributions of our supporters and intelligent investment policies, we are working to fulfill the objectives of the Foundation.

We operate as a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt corporation under the guidance of an independent Board of Trustees to supplement and enhance the financial position of the College. The Board is a group of community-minded citizens who have committed a portion of their resources and talents to Rhodes State College.

Board Members

Ms. Mary Elmquist-Lane
Ms. Andrea Goings
Ms. Teri Hirschfeld
Mr. Matthew T. Jennings, Vice Chair
Mr. Richard P. Kortokrax
Ms. Jane P. Krites, Chair
Ms. Alberta M. Lee
Ms. Carrie Jones Lewis
Dr. Francis O. Oruma
Dr. Jan L. Osborn
Dr. Ann Pohl
Mr. Michael Rex
Bishop Darnell K. Williams, Sr.